

18 February, 2016

## **NOTICE OF MOTION**

The Hon the Chief Minister has given notice on 18<sup>th</sup> February 2016 that he proposes to move the following motion at the next meeting of Parliament:

## "THIS HOUSE:

RECALLS that a Select Committee on the Implementation of the Recommendations of the Independent Commission on Democratic and Parliamentary Reform (known as the Select Committee on Parliamentary Reform) was established by Motion of this Parliament on 4 June 2013:

NOTES that the said Select Committee was composed of three Members nominated by the Chief Minister and two Members nominated by the Leader of the Opposition;

RESOLVES that a new Select Committee with the same terms of reference should be established that it should continue its work seamlessly from the point where the Select Committee established on 4 June 2013 left off;

HEREBY approves the appointment of The Hon Fabian Picardo MP QC (Chairman), The Hon Dr Joseph Garcia MP, The Hon Neil Costa MP, The Hon Daniel Feetham MP and The Hon Elliott Philips MP to the said Select Committee."

Paul E Martinez Clerk to the Parliament